B&M Bookstores: Hard Bean Coffee & Booksellers, Annapolis, MD

Hard Bean Coffee & Booksellers
36 Market Space
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-263-8770

My Impression: Hard Bean Coffee & Booksellers is really more of a place to get food and drink rather than a place to shop for books. There are books for sell – but it’s a hodgepodge collection with no real rhyme or reason.

There is a full menu of sandwiches, breakfast foods and Fairtrade coffees. There’s ice cream and other desserts as well. The entire shop has very homey feel and the tables sit in front of a wall length bookcase. Sadly, the bookcase is filled with a variety of items, not just books.
Hardbean Coffee

There was not much in the way of SFF books: I saw a Jim Butcher book and this one weird looking book by L. Ron Hubbard, Wind Gone Mad. It was so strange look sitting there that I had to buy it, lol. I don’t know if I’ll read it, tbh. I’ve tried to read Hubbard in the past and I’m not really a fan. But the artwork alone was so out there and pulpy that I bout it (plus it was on $2.99).
Hardbean Coffee - hubbard
So I bought Wind Gone Mad and a tasty grilled ham and cheese. 😉

Leave a Reply

